ERUGC Members Am-Am

at Scarborough North Cliff Golf Club on 27th June 2019


Message from the Members' Registrar


Thank you to all 192 players who were supporting their Union and who enjoyed the fine weather and fantastic views at Scarborough - we were treated to the usual North Cliff hospitality and the Catering/Bar teams were a credit to the Club.


On the course we were treated to a course in excellent condition that provided some great scoring not least by Paul Clayton's 4 ball from Hessle with an 89 points (B9 of 44 ) who only started playing the Members' Meetings last season. We also had new teams from Filey and Bridlington GCs - welcome 


One point separated the Top 6 winning scores with special mention to Ryan Gray of Driffield who claimed 6 birdies on the Front 9 for a team score of 47 (yet only finished 6th)


Vouchers for those teams not present at end of day will be available at Brough GC on Thursday 25th July which is a sell out again

Pos. Names (Club) Score
1st G. Cooper, L. Fratson, C. Fetches, L. Roberts (Hessle) 89 pts (Bk9 44)
2nd S. Kelly, J. Oakley, K. Arnold, C. Fitzpatrick (Driffield) 89 pts (Bk9 43)
3rd R. Logan, G. Mennell, P. Jenkinson, W. North (Cottingham) 88 pts (Bk9 44)
4th M. Plunkett, S. Plunkett, M. Pritchard, J. Baron (Cave Castle) 88 pts (Bk3 15)
5th H. Kaye, O.Kaye, G. Slade, T. Blank (Hull) 88 pts (Bk9 42)
6th G. Foley, K. Gray, R. Gray, A. Phillips (Driffield) 88 pts (Bk9 41)

Entry is open to any member of an affiliated club of the East Riding Union of Golf Clubs, and costs just £17.50 per person for this Am-Am. To enter, contact the Members' Meeting registrar Peter Lappin on 07736 003100 or by emailing


ALL tee times are carried over from previous year's unless you inform the Registrar by email.


Tee Time



  8:00 AM John Carter Bridlington Links
  8:10 AM Kevin Fitzsimons Ganstead Park
  8:20 AM Steve Mowforth Hainsworth Park
  8:30 AM Jim Crichton Cottingham Parks
  8:40 AM Hugh Semple  Withernsea
  8:50 AM Howard Hill Cottingham Parks
  9:00 AM Matthew Plunkett / Joth Baron Cave Castle / Hessle
  9:10 AM Erik Sologub The KP
  9:20 AM Ken Hilton Cottingham Parks
  9:30 AM Howard Palmer Hornsea
  9:40 AM David Wilson Cottingham Parks
  9:50 AM Brian Southerington Cottingham Parks
  10:00 AM Rob Logan Cottingham Parks
  10:10 AM Paul Clayton Cottingham Parks
  10:20 AM Peter Lappin Cave Castle
  10:30 AM Steve Kelly Driffield
  10:40 AM Roger Baron Cottingham Parks
  10:50 AM Peter Lappin Cave Castle 
  11:00 AM Peter Lappin Cave Castle
  11:10 AM Ian Camplejohn Hornsea
  11:20 AM Ian Camplejohn Hornsea
  11:30 AM Ian Camplejohn Hornsea
  11:40 AM Max Stansfield Scarborough NC
  11:50 AM Martin King Hessle
  12:00 PM John Dally  Brough/Hessle
  12:10 PM Jim Crichton Cottingham Parks
  12:20 PM Gary Cooper Hessle
  12:30 PM John Chambers Hull
  12:40 PM John Page Ganstead Park
  12:50 PM Peter Lappin Cave Castle
  1:00 PM John Chambers Hull
  1:10 PM Edward Clark Hull
  1:20 PM Tony Hall Driffield
  1:30 PM Geoff Drewery Driffield
  1:40 PM Geoff Drewery Driffield
  1:50 PM Geoff Drewery Driffield
  2:00 PM Geoff Drewery Driffield
  2:10 PM Paul Rutterford Hessle
  2:20 PM John Robinson / Jeff Lambert Beverley & ER
  2:30 PM Derrick Arden Scarborough NC
  2:40 PM Mick Atkinson Filey
  2:50 PM Kevin Wadsworth Bridlington Links
  3:00 PM Phil Lee Hainsworth Park
  3:10 PM Graham Foley Driffield
  3:20 PM Robert Megginson Driffield
  3:30 PM John Nesfield The KP
  3:40 PM Robert Megginson Driffield
  3:50 PM David Butterfield Scarborough NC
  4:00 PM Jim Brown Cottingham Parks