ERUGC Men's Matchplay 2021

Matchplay Final

The Final between


Tommy Risker and Ryan Gray


is to be played over 36 holes at


Ganton Golf Club




Sunday 19th September 2021


1st Round Tee Off at 8:30am

2nd Round tee off at 1:30pm


Spectators are welcome

For full details of all the Competition Rules please click here.


Semi Final Results

Match   Home Player Club   Away Player Club
1   Tommy Risker Scarborough SC 3 & 1 Ben Rozenbroek Hull
2   Ryan Gray Driffield 5 & 4 Jacob Hodgson Hull

Quarter Final Results

Match   Home Player Club   Away Player Club
1   Tommy Risker Scarborough SC 4&2 Tom Benson Scarborough NC
2   Alan Wright Ganstead Park 2 Up Ryan Gray Driffield
3   Ben Rozenbroek Hull 6 &4 Sam Dillon Driffield
4   Harry Richardson Brid Links 3 & 1 Jacob Hodgson Hull

3rd Round Results

Match   Home Player Club   Away Player Club
1   Ryan Gray Driffield 3&2 Andy Woodhead Hessle
2   Ben Rozenbroek Hull 21st Hole Nick Raybould Hornsea
3   Chris Berry Beverley & ER 4&3 Alan Wright Ganstead Park
4   Tom Benson Scarborough NC 3&1 Simon Boddy Scarborough NC
5   Dave Greenwood Boothferry 2&1 Sam Dillon Driffield
6   Will Storr Hull 21st Hole Jacob Hodgson Hull
7   Lewis Blanchard Hessle W/O Harry Richardson Brid Links
8   Mark Lamb Ganstead Park 21st Hole Tommy Risker Scarborough SC

2nd Round Results

Match   Home Player Club   Away Player Club
1   Marcus Clutterbuck Hull 4&2 Will Storr Hull
2   Lewis Blanchard Hessle 5&4 Charlie Milner Hull
3   Olly Beckett Bridlington 1 Up Simon Boddy Scarborough NC
4   Jack Nothgraves Scarborough NC 2&1 Tommy Risker Scarborough SC
5   Scott Jackson Burstwick W.O. Ryan Gray Driffield
6   Andy Woodhead Hessle 2&1 Luke Thornton Hessle
7   Harry Richardson Brid Links 2&1 Cooper Beck Cottingham
8   Jake Sowden Ganton 2 Up Alan Wright Ganstead Park
9   Jacob Hodgson Hull 1 Up Steve Dale Ganstead Park
10   Ben Rozenbroek Hull 2&1 Daniel Digby Brough
11   Mark Lamb Ganstead Park 1 Up George Clark Hull
12   Phil Wright Hornsea W.O. Chris Berry Beverley & ER
13   Martin Osborne Hull 5th extra hole Nick Raybould Hornsea
14   Dave Greenwood Boothferry 4&3 Andrew Webster Ganton
15   Sam Dillon Driffield 1 Up Chris Ingle KP Club
16   Tom Benson Scarborough NC W.O. Mike Robson Beverley & ER

1st Round Results

Winners in Bold

Match   Home Player Club   Away Player Club
1   Jacob Hodgson Hull 5&4 Richard Hornby Hessle
2   Scott Jackson Burstwick 3&2 Ross Meggison Hornsea
3   Steve Lynch Boothferry 5&4 Nick Raybould Hornsea
4   Marcus Clutterbuck Hull 2&1 Gary Lynch Boothferry
5   Ben Rozenbroek Hull 2&1 Daniel Gibson Boothferry
6   George Clark Hull 3&1 Sam Pottage Ganton
7   Liam Douglas Ganton 1 Up Charlie Milner Hull
8   Daniel Digby Brough 1 Up Harry Anderson Hornsea
9   James McCracken Hornsea 5&4 Martin Osbourne Hull
10   James Bancroft Boothferry 2&1 Andy Woodhead Hessle
11   Mitchell Clarke Cottingham Conceded Ryan Gray Driffield
12   Marc Watts Sutton Park 1 Up Alan Wright Ganstead Park
13   Tom Broadley Hornsea Conceded Sam Dillon Driffield
14   Marcus Moore Scarborough NC 4&3 Tommy Risker Scarborough SC
15   Phil Wright Hornsea 6&4 Chris Spencely Burstwick
16   Jake Sowden Ganton 7&6 Ben Seaver Hornsea
17   David Scott Hessle 5&4 Olly Beckett Bridlington
18   Neil Gordon Beverley & ER 1 Up Jack Nothgraves Scarborough NC
19   Mark Lamb Ganstead Park Conceded Steve Sorrenson Burstwick
20   Rob Draper Burstwick 3&1 Lewis Blanchard Hessle
21   Will Storr Hull 3&1 Ady Rosindale Ganstead Park
22   Luke Thornton Hessle Conceded Dave Thompson Burstwick
23   Andrew Webster Ganton 4&3 John Connelly Beverley & ER
24   Simon Boddy Scarborough NC 5&3 Matthew Fairey KP Club
25   Tom Benson Scarborough NC 3&2 Carl Dixon Hull
26   Cooper Beck Cottingham 3&2 Neil Mackie Springhead
27   Mike Robson Beverley & ER 1 Up Leigh Gawley Hornsea
28   Chris Clarkson Brid Links 2&1 Harry Richardson Brid Links
29   Chris Ingle KP Club 1 Up Connor Eyles Ganstead Park
30   Chris Hyam Cave Castle 2&1 Chris Berry Beverley & ER
31   Andy Crawford Cottingham 2&1 Steve Dale Ganstead Park
Bye   Dave Greenwood Boothferry BYE