Results of the 2019 Millennium Trophy

Played at Beverley & East Riding Golf Club on Saturday 7th September 2019


Well done to Martin Hunn (Hull), Glen Banks (Filey) and Nick Whittacker (Hessle) on winning their divisions with fantastic scores of 36, 41 and 40 points repsectively.


The Millennium Championships is open to all 24 member clubs in the Union, who run their qualifying events at various times during the year. Each club provides a qualifying player from each of the three divisions and they are invited to play the final at no extra cost to themselves.

Pos. Name (Club) Total
Division 1 (Plus to 9)
1st Martin Hunn (Hull) 36 pts
2nd Pete Williamson (The KP) 36 pts
3rd Gavin Lewis (Cave Castle) 36 pts
Division 2 (10 to 17)
1st Glen Banks (Filey) 41 pts
2nd Lee Walker (Hainsworth Park) 37 pts
3rd  Ian Taylor (Cave Castle) 33 pts
Division 3 (18 to 28)
1st  Nick Whittacker (Hessle) 40 pts
2nd  Andy Dook (Skidby Lakes) 37 pts
3rd  Barry Tootle (Filey) 30 pts