Results of the 2016 Millennium Trophy

Played at Hainsworth Park Gold Club on Saturday 18th June 2016


A dull day with a slight northerly wind welcomed competitors to the ERU Millennium Final at a beautifully presented Hainsworth Park course. A Stableford off full handicap allowance enabled scores to be very good.


Competitors reached the final by winning their own qualifying event on their home course earlier in the year. Proceeds of this event went towards ERU Junior coaching. Many thanks to all who took part.


Div A was won by Hainsworth Park Vice Captain Steve Wilson (9) with 41 pts. Neil Bruce (Scarb S/C) was second on 40pts, Gary Robinson (Hessle)3rd on 39pts and promising junior Nathan Wright (Hornsea) 4th on 36pts.


Div B was won by Rich Baker (Filey) with 40pts, second was Carl Baldwin (Scarb S/C) with 35pts, 3rd was Alan Heasty (Sutton Park) with 34pts just beating Richard Henriksen (Hull) also with 34pts, on the last 9.


Div C was won by Shaun Prout (Hornsea) with a best of the day 42pts from Ian Platten (Hainsworth Park) on 40pts,David Thrower (Brid Lks) was third on 37pts and Roger Sago (Springhead Park) 4th on 33 pts (Back 9).


19 East Riding Union Clubs entered (57 Players). 

Pos. Name (Club) Total
Division 1 (Plus to 9)
1st S. Wilson (Hainsworth Park) 41 pts
2nd N. Bruce (Scarborough South Cliff) 40 pts
3rd G. Robinson (Hessle) 39 pts
4th N. Wright (Hornsea) 36 pts
Division 2 (10 to 17)
1st R. Baker (Filey) 40 pts
2nd C. Baldwin (Scarborough South Cliff) 35 pts
3rd  A. Heasty (Sutton Park)  34 pts
4th R. Henriksen (Hull) 34 pts
Division 3 (18 to 28)
1st  S. Prout (Hornsea) 42 pts
2nd  I. Platten (Hainsworth Park) 40 pts
3rd  D. Thrower (Bridlington Links) 37 pts
4th R. Sago (Springhead Park) 33 pts

CSS = 71