Results of the 2014 Millennium Trophy


Eighteen East Riding Clubs contested the Millennium Final at Scarborough South Cliff Golf Club. The course played its full length after overnight rain but dried out as the day progressed with a north wind making scoring difficult.

In Division 1 (+ to 9 H'cap) Lee Webster (Burstwick, H'cap 4) won with a superb round of 41 points with local Captain Neil Bruce (6 H'cap) in second place with 38 points.

In Division 2 (10 to 17 H'cap) local member Peter Braithewaite (H'cap 10) won with 35 points from Chris Fielder (Driffield, H'cap 11) with 34 points in second place.

Division 3 (18 to 28 H'cap) was won by Ian Glenholme (Hull, H'cap 20) with 36 points. Gavin Lewis (Cave Castle) and Paul Bang (Scarborough North Cliff) both had 35 points but Gavin claimed second place on a back nine countback.

Leading Trophy Scores

Pos. Name (Club) Total
Division 1
1st Lee Webster (Burstwick) 41 pts
2nd  Neil Bruce (Scarborough South Cliff) 38 pts
3rd Richard johnson (Driffield) 35 pts
4th Gavin Bellard (Hessle) 34 pts (Bk 6)
Division 2
1st Peter Braithewaite (Scarborough South Cliff) 35 pts
Chris Fielder (Driffield) 34 pts
Ian Wilkinson (Springhead Park) 33 pts (Bk 9)
4th Stephen Hawkins (Hornsea) 33 pts
Division 3
1st Ian Glenholme (Hull) 36 pts
Gavin Lewis (Cave Castle) 35 pts
Paul Bang (Scarborough North Cliff)
35 pts
4th Dean Simpson (Cherry Burton) 34 pts

18 Clubs (54 players), Stableford (Full Handicap)